Canada’s Felix Auger-Aliassime drops match vs. Rafael Nadal in Madrid

 

The Spanish wants to continue with good feelings and faces one of the most talented young people of the ATP circuit.

The premiere of the Spanish Rafael Nadal in the current edition of the Mutua Madrid Open was accompanied by a triumph against the young Canadian Felix Auger-Aliassime, who has begun to return the number two in the world the most positive feelings, energy and enthusiasm, to recover the better level.

“It’s a personal feeling, after Indian Wells I had a big slump after what happened to my knee and accumulated several consecutive misfortunes, I had to stop two weeks, treatment, recovery and mentally a moment of descent and it cost me a lot to get fit and recover that energy, “explained Nadal.

“Now I feel the energy again and that is the most important thing in life, the illusion and the energy is what makes you able to do things, that two weeks ago I did not have it, and almost always in the players with great capacity It is what makes the difference, to have the illusion and the energy to do it, now I have the option to do it, “insisted the Balearic tennis player who beat the Canadian 6-3 and 6-3.

International schedule of Tiafoe – Rafa Nadal

Schedule of the match
The match between Tiafoe and Rafa Nadal takes place this Thursday, May 9

America

United States: 11:00 hours -Costa Oeste-; 2:00 pm -Costa Este-.

Peru, Colombia, Panama, Jamaica, Ecuador and Mexico: 12:00 hours.

Argentina, Chile, Uruguay and Brazil: 15:00 hours.

Europe and others

England, Portugal and Ivory Coast: 7:00 p.m.

Spain, France, Italy, Czech Republic and Croatia: 8:00 p.m.

Belgium, Germany, Holland and Poland: 8:00 p.m.

Ukraine, Romania, Estonia, Finland and Greece: 9:00 p.m.

Russia, Belarus, Turkey, Ethiopia: 10:00 p.m

Contact Us

Recent News & Reviews